About Us

Our Mission 

“To help the residents of Morton County protect its natural resources through education, financial and technical assistance.”




Supervisors & Staff:


Morton County Soil Conservation District Supervisors

Aaron Steckler – board chair person
George Ferderer – vice chair person
Richard Tokach – supervisor
Rocky Bateman – supervisor
Steve Tomac – supervisor

advisory board member – open position




Morton County Soil Conservation District Employees

Phone:  701.667.1163   ext. 3

Malissa McKee, District Secretary

319 Watershed Coordinator (open position)

Ethan Gress, District Technician 

Natural Resources Conservation Service Employees

Phone:  701.667.1163   ext. 3

Landon Weiser, District Conservationist

Jon Fettig, Conservation Delivery Unit Supervisor

Bryce Anderson, Soil Conservationist

Paula Kvernum, Civil Engineering Technician

Sharon Potts-Sayler, Soil Conservationist Technician

Jacob Dummer, Soil Conservationist

Timothy Renschler, Rangeland Management Specialist

Steve Stensgard, Biologist

Wendy Thomson, Agricultural Engineer

Ryan Foster, Resource Conservationist


Farm Bill Specialist

Blake Sogge
Office: 701.667.1163 ext. 3




Leave a Reply